I WANT TO BE A DAD BUT HOW?

mijosamwordpresscom

dad edit copy I am dad of one now. Hurray!

I recently sat down with a 32-year-old gay man in a restaurant in the city centre to talk about his life and his desire to have a child. When I first got his call to meet up I was a bit sceptical for I had no clue where this guy knew me. In a way I wasn’t surprised because so many people know me because of the work I do and from the organisation I work for in Zimbabwe.

I want to be a dad I want to be a dad

Our conversation started in hushed tones because he was not sure if people sitting around us were listening to our conversation or not. In Zimbabwe its normal now for people to always be looking over their shoulders due to the political tensions prevailing. Being two gay men talking about relationships and how to have children without being tied…

View original post 952 more words

Leave a Reply

