We have met before

We have probably met before. We once sat together in primary school and were inseparable. Then we were in the same high school rugby team. I was probably that cool dude you had a crush on or that hunk you hated because the girl you wanted could not keep her eyes off him. To some I was just the humble geek. I slept on the bed next to yours in the dormitory and we were inseparable. I am that guy who served you coffee yesterday with a wide smile as you were reading your paper. I have been named the businessman of the year. I am a commuter omnibus’s conductor. I am your nurse. I am your doctor. I am your cousin, brother, son. You all see me differently. I might appear to be the admirable person who has everything worked out but actually am an outcast…. And this will be my story…………………………………

Leave a Reply

